Azure Multi-Factor Authentification

Azure Multi-Factor Authentication service protects access to your data and applications, and meets the demand of users who want a simple connection process. It provides strong authentication through a range of simple verification options (phone call, SMS or mobile app notification and one-time passwords) to allow users to choose their preferred method. It is suitable for local and cloud environments. It provides increased security when accessing Microsoft Online Services, as well as SaaS applications connected to Azure Active Directory, business and remote access.

How it works

The security of two-step verification is based on its layered approach. Compromising several authentication factors presents a major challenge for attackers. Even if an attacker succeeds in knowing the user’s password, it is useless without having the additional authentication method. The principle operates on the imposition of at least two of the following authentication methods:

Something you know

usually a password

Something specific about you

biometrics

Something that you own

a trusted device that isn’t easily duplicated, like a phone

Azure Multi-Factor Authentication (MFA) helps secure access to data and applications while maintaining ease of management for users. MFA provides additional security by requiring a second form of authentication, and provides strong authentication through a variety of easy-to-use authentication methods.

Authentication method

The Azure AD self-service password reset and multi-factor authentication features may require additional information, called authentication methods or security information, to verify your identity when you use the associated features.

Administrators can define in the policy the authentication methods available to users with self-service multi-factor authentication and password reset. Some authentication methods may not be available for all features.

Password

Self-service multi-factor authentication and password reset

Security question

Self-service password reset only

Email address


Self-service password reset only

Microsoft Authenticator application

Multi-factor authentication and public preview for self-service password reset

Hardware OATH tokens

Public preview for multi-factor authentication and self-service password reset

SMS

Self-service multi-factor authentication and password reset

Voice call

Self-service multi-factor authentication and password reset

Microsoft billing model

Azure Multi-Factor Authentication is available as a standalone service with user and authentication billing options, or bundled with Azure Active Directory Premium, Enterprise Mobility Suite and Enterprise Cloud Suite. Azure Multi-Factor Authentication is available through a Microsoft Enterprise Agreement, the Open Volume Licensing program, the Cloud and direct solutions  program provider, as an annual user-based model. It is also available with a consumption-based authentication and user model, which is billed monthly on the Azure financial commitment.
 

Per user according to consumption

By authentication according to consumption

Annual model per user

Annual model per user

References

To the delight of our customers, we have helped them to minimize the risks associated with their digital transformation so that they can fully benefit from their solutions.

new-york-438391_640

Multinationals / Large companies

up to 10,000 employees across 200+ sites all over the world

For more than 25 years, we have been installing Microsoft’s unified communications solutions in large international corporations all over the world. We have in-depth knowledge of telecommunications across the board, and know what to look out for when upgrading a company’s systems.

startup-594090_640

Medium-sized companies

from 50 employees and with 1-2 sites

Our medium-sized clients know the value of working with an experienced and able partner. They get the full benefit of our vast experience of installing Microsoft’s unified communications solutions in multinational companies, which means the total cost is lower and the set-up time is reduced.

Going further together !

Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you have any question or suggestion. We will be pleased to answer it by email or phone.

Skip to content

Mo - Fr 08.00 - 18.00 | +41 21 806 37 15 |

Azure Multi-Factor Authentication

Der Azure Multi-Factor Authentication Service, auch MFA oder 2FA genannt, schützt den Zugriff auf Ihre Daten und Anwendungen und erfüllt den Wunsch der Benutzer nach einem einfachen Anmeldeverfahren. Es bietet eine starke Authentifizierung durch eine Reihe einfacher Verifizierungsoptionen (Telefonanruf, SMS oder Benachrichtigung über mobile Anwendungen und Einmalpasswörter), damit die Benutzer ihre bevorzugte Methode wählen können. Es eignet sich für lokale Umgebungen und im cloud. Es bietet erhöhte Sicherheit beim Zugriff auf Microsoft Online Services sowie auf SaaS-Anwendungen, die mit Azure Active Directory, Geschäfts- und Fernzugriff verbunden sind.

Betrieb

Die Sicherheit der zweistufigen Verifizierung beruht auf ihrem schichtweisen Ansatz. Die Kompromittierung mehrerer Authentifizierungsfaktoren stellt eine große Herausforderung für Angreifer dar. Selbst wenn es einem Angreifer gelingt, das Passwort des Benutzers zu erfahren, ist es für ihn nutzlos, wenn er nicht über die zusätzliche Authentifizierungsmethode verfügt. Das Prinzip funktioniert, indem mindestens zwei der folgenden Authentifizierungsmethoden durchgesetzt werden:

Ein Element, das Sie kennen

in der Regel ein Passwort

Ein Element, das Sie besonders betrifft

Biometrie

Ein Element, das Sie besitzen

ein vertrauenswürdiges Gerät, das nicht leicht zu duplizieren ist, z. B. ein Telefon

Azure Multi-Factor Authentication (MFA) trägt dazu bei, den Zugriff auf Daten und Anwendungen zu sichern und gleichzeitig die Verwaltung für die Benutzer einfach zu halten. MFA bietet zusätzliche Sicherheit, indem sie eine zweite Form der Authentifizierung verlangt, und sorgt für eine verstärkte Authentifizierung durch eine Reihe von einfach zu verwendenden Authentifizierungsmethoden.

Authentifizierungsmethode

Die Funktionen Azure Self-Service-Passwortzurücksetzung AD und Multi-Faktor-Authentifizierung erfordern möglicherweise zusätzliche Informationen, die als Authentifizierungsmethoden oder Sicherheitsinformationen bezeichnet werden, um Ihre Identität zu überprüfen, wenn Sie die zugehörigen Funktionen nutzen.

Administratoren können in der Richtlinie festlegen, welche Authentifizierungsmethoden für Benutzer mit den Funktionen Multi-Faktor-Authentifizierung und Self-Service-Passwortzurücksetzung verfügbar sind. Einige Authentifizierungsmethoden sind möglicherweise nicht für alle Funktionen verfügbar.

Passwort

Multi-Faktor-Authentifizierung und Self-Service-Passwortrücksetzung

Fragen zur Sicherheit

Nur Selbstbedienungs-Passwort zurücksetzen

E-Mail-Adresse

Nur Selbstbedienungs-Passwort zurücksetzen

Microsoft Authenticator-Anwendung

Multifaktor-Authentifizierung und öffentliche Vorabversion für das Zurücksetzen von Passwörtern im Selbstbedienungsmodus

OATH-Materialchips

Öffentliche Vorabversion für Multi-Faktor-Authentifizierung und Self-Service-Passwortzurücksetzung

SMS

Multi-Faktor-Authentifizierung und Self-Service-Passwortrücksetzung

Sprachanruf

Multi-Faktor-Authentifizierung und Self-Service-Passwortrücksetzung

Microsoft Rechnungsvorlage

Azure Multi-Factor Authentication ist als eigenständiger Dienst mit Abrechnungsoptionen pro Benutzer und pro Authentifizierung oder gebündelt mit Azure Active Directory Premium, Enterprise Mobility Suite und Enterprise Cloud Suite verfügbar. Azure Multi-Factor Authentication ist über einen Microsoft Enterprise-Vertrag, das Open Volume License Program, das Solution Provider Program cloud und Direct als nutzerbasiertes Jahresmodell verfügbar. Es ist auch mit einem verbrauchsbasierten Modell pro Authentifizierung und Benutzer erhältlich, das monatlich über die Azure Financial Commitment abgerechnet wird.

Pro Nutzer nach Verbrauch

Pro Authentifizierung nach Verbrauch

Jährliches Modell pro Nutzer

Jährliches Modell pro Nutzer

Referenzen

Zur Freude unserer Kunden haben wir ihnen geholfen, die mit ihrer digitalen Transformation verbundenen Risiken zu minimieren , damit sie ihre Lösungen in vollem Umfang nutzen können.

new-york-438391_640

Multinationale Konzerne / Großunternehmen

Wir begleiten seit 25 Jahren große internationale Konzerne bei der Einführung von Lösungen ICT. Dank unserer Gründlichkeit bei der Arbeit und unserer umfassenden Kenntnisse der meisten Microsoft-Tools können wir Ihnen bei Ihren Implementierungen einen echten Mehrwert bieten.

Mittlere Unternehmen

Unsere große Erfahrung mit der Einführung von Microsoft-Lösungen in multinationalen Konzernen kommt auch kleineren Unternehmen zugute, die den Vorteil der Zusammenarbeit mit einem starken Partner erkennen. Die Gesamtkosten und der Zeitaufwand für die Umsetzung ihrer Projekte sinken. 

startup-594090_640

Lassen Sie uns gemeinsam mehr erreichen!

Egal, ob Sie eine einfache Frage oder eine Anregung haben, wir stehen Ihnen zur Verfügung, um sie per E-Mail oder Telefon zu beantworten.