Skip to content

Mon - Fri 08.00 - 18.00 | +41 21 806 37 15 |

Microsoft Endpoint Manager (MEM)

Endpoint Manager combines services such as Microsoft Intune, with Windows Autopilot, Configuration Manager/SCCM,Desktop Analytics co-management. These services are part of the Microsoft 365 package and help secure devices, manage access, protect data, and thus enable better risk management. 

Centralized device management

Simplified administration controls

Increased safety, reduced risk

 

 

The main integrated solutions that make up Endpoint Manager are 

Microsoft Intune

Intune is a fully cloud based mobile device management (MDM) and mobile application management (MAM) provider for your applications and devices. It allows you to control functionality and settings on Android, Android Enterprise, iOS / iPadOS, macOS and Windows 10 devices. As part of Endpoint Manager, Intune is used to create and verify compliance, and deploy applications, features and settings to your devices using cloud. 

Configuration Manager

Configuration Manager (SCCM) is an on-premises management solution for managing desktops, servers and laptops on your network or on the Internet. You can enable it in cloud to integrate with Intune, Azure AD, Microsoft Defender ATP and other services cloud . Use Configuration Manager to deploy applications, software updates and operating systems. You can also monitor compliance, query and act on customers in real time, and much more.  

Desktop Analytics

Desktop Analytics is a cloud based service that integrates with Configuration Manager. It provides information and insights to help you make more informed decisions about the availability of updates for your clients Windows. It provides information about security updates, applications and devices in your organization and identifies compatibility issues with applications and drivers.  

Windows Autopilot

Windows Autopilot configures and pre-configures new devices, making them ready for use. It is designed to simplify the lifecycle of Windows devices for both IT and end users, from initial deployment to end of life. As part of Endpoint Manager, use Autopilot to pre-configure devices and automatically enroll them in Intune. 

Azure AD Premium

Azure AD is used by Endpoint Manager for devices, users, groups, dynamic groups, automatic enrolment, multi-factor authentication and conditional access. These features are essential to protect devices, applications and data. 

Benefits

As modern working practices evolve, business and IT departments not only have to manage a wide devices, but also an increasingly mobile workforce. End-users are increasingly accessing corporate corporate data from multiple devices. multiple devices. Somesome being personalwhich which can increase the risks and introduce threats to the company.

Having a centralised device managementplatform is essential fororganisations tomanage their devices .Without it, IT departments not only have to manage a large number ofdevices, but will also need a number of products to ensure security,deploy patches, install and update software and set policies.

Microsoft Endpoint Manager offers a numberof advantages to customers:

  • Simplified licenses offer customers a simple way to purchase Endpoint Manager without having to worry about on-premises or cloud baseddevices . Microsoft Intune licenses include ConfigMgr client licenses.
  • Customers have the advantage of using ConfigMgr for on-premises devices that are not ready for cloud or can use co-management to share the workload of ready devices. Having both a cloud and on-premises device management solution provides maximum flexibility.
  • Finally, the integration of anumber of Microsoft technologies provides more choice and options for business needs as well as a simpler administration console.

 

Deployment mode

Those who have purchased a license Microsoft 365 can take advantage of a large majority of the technologies integrated in Microsoft Endpoint Manager.

The solutions available to you.

  • A cloud solution using only Microsoft Intune 
  • An on-site solution using ConfigMgr (SCCM)
  • A co-managed solution using both Intune and ConfigMgr (SCCM)

 

Our published projects around MEM

Articles about MEM

Let's go further together!

If you have a question or a suggestion, we are at your disposal to answer it by email or by phone.

Skip to content

Mo - Fr 08.00 - 18.00 | +41 21 806 37 15 |

Microsoft Endpoint Manager (MEM)

Endpoint Manager kombiniert Dienste wie Microsoft Intune, mit Windows Autopilot, Configuration Manager/SCCM,Desktop Analytics , Co-Management. Diese Dienste sind Teil des Pakets Microsoft 365 und helfen dabei, Geräte zu sichern, den Zugriff zu verwalten, Daten zu schützen und so ein besseres Risikomanagement zu ermöglichen. 

Zentrale Verwaltung von Geräten

Vereinfachte Verwaltungskontrollen

Mehr Sicherheit, weniger Risiko

 

 

Die wichtigsten integrierten Lösungen, aus denen sich Endpoint Manager zusammensetzt, sind die folgenden: 

Microsoft Intune

Intune ist ein vollständig auf cloud basierender Anbieter von Mobile Device Management (MDM) und Mobile Application Management (MAM) für Ihre Anwendungen und Geräte. Damit können Sie die Funktionen und Einstellungen auf Android-, Android Enterprise-, iOS / iPadOS-, macOS- und Windows 10-Geräten kontrollieren. Als Teil von Endpoint Manager wird Intune verwendet, um Anwendungen, Funktionen und Einstellungen auf Ihren Geräten mithilfe von cloud zu erstellen und auf Einhaltung zu prüfen sowie bereitzustellen. 

Configuration Manager

Configuration Manager (SCCM) ist eine Verwaltungslösung vor Ort zur Verwaltung von Arbeitsstationen, Servern und Laptops, die sich in Ihrem Netzwerk oder im Internet befinden. Sie können es in cloud aktivieren, um es in Intune, Azure AD, Microsoft Defender ATP und andere Dienste zu integrieren cloud . Verwenden Sie Configuration Manager , um Anwendungen, Softwareaktualisierungen und Betriebssysteme bereitzustellen. Außerdem können Sie die Einhaltung von Vorschriften überwachen, Kunden in Echtzeit befragen und auf sie einwirken und vieles mehr.  

Desktop Analytics

Desktop Analytics ist ein auf cloud basierender Dienst, der sich in Configuration Manager integriert. Er stellt Informationen und Erkenntnisse bereit, damit Sie fundiertere Entscheidungen über die Verfügbarkeit von Updates für Ihre Kunden treffen können Windows. Er liefert Informationen über Sicherheitsaktualisierungen, Anwendungen und Geräte in Ihrer Organisation und identifiziert Kompatibilitätsprobleme mit Anwendungen und Treibern.  

Windows Autopilot

Windows Autopilot konfiguriert und vorkonfiguriert neue Geräte, sodass sie sofort einsatzbereit sind. Es wurde entwickelt, um den Lebenszyklus von Windows-Geräten sowohl für die IT-Abteilung als auch für die Endbenutzer von der ersten Bereitstellung bis zum Ende der Lebensdauer zu vereinfachen. Als Teil von Endpoint Manager verwenden Sie Autopilot, um Geräte vorzukonfigurieren und sie automatisch in Intune anzumelden. 

Azure AD Premium

Azure AD wird von Endpoint Manager für Geräte, Benutzer, Gruppen, dynamische Gruppen, automatische Anmeldung, Multifaktor-Authentifizierung und bedingten Zugriff verwendet. Diese Funktionen sind für den Schutz von Geräten, Anwendungen und Daten von entscheidender Bedeutung. 

Vorteile

Da sich die modernen Arbeitsmethoden weiterentwickeln, müssen die Geschäfts- und IT-Abteilungen nicht nur ein breite Bandbreite an Geräten, sondern auch immer mobilere Mitarbeiter bewältigen. Endnutzer greifen immer häufiger auf Unternehmensdaten von verschiedenen Geräten aus mehreren Geräten. EinigeEinige sind persönlichDies was die Risiken erhöhen und Dies kann zu Bedrohungen für das Unternehmen führen.

Eine zentralePlattform für die Verwaltung von Geräten ist für Unternehmen unerlässlich, umihre Geräte zuverwalten . Ohne eine solche Plattform muss die IT-Abteilung nicht nur eine großeAnzahl von Gerätenverwalten , sondern sie benötigt auch eine Reihe von Produkten, um die Sicherheit zu gewährleisten,Patches zuverteilen , Software zu installieren und zu aktualisieren und Richtlinien festzulegen.

Microsoft Endpoint Manager bietet eine Reihevon Vorteilen für die Kunden:

  • Vereinfachte Lizenzen bieten Kunden eine einfache Möglichkeit, Endpoint Manager zu erwerben, ohne sich um Geräte vor Ort oder auf Basis von cloud kümmern zu müssen. Microsoft-Lizenzen Intune beinhalten ConfigMgr-Client-Lizenzen.
  • Kunden haben den Vorteil, ConfigMgr für Geräte vor Ort zuverwenden , die nicht für cloud bereit sind, oder sie können Co-Management verwenden, um die Arbeitslast der bereiten Geräte zu teilen. Sowohl eine auf cloud basierende als auch eine vor Ort installierte Lösung für das Gerätemanagement zu haben, bietet maximale Flexibilität.
  • Schließlich bietet die Integrationeiner Reihe von Microsoft-Technologien mehr Auswahlmöglichkeiten und Optionen für die Bedürfnisse des Unternehmens sowie eine einfachere Verwaltungskonsole.

 

Art der Bereitstellung

Wer eine Lizenz für Microsoft 365 erworben hat, kann die überwiegende Mehrheit der in Microsoft Endpoint Manager integrierten Technologien nutzen.

Welche Lösungen Ihnen zur Verfügung stehen.

  • Eine Lösung cloud nur unter Verwendung von Microsoft Intune 
  • Eine On-Site-Lösung mit ConfigMgr (SCCM)
  • Eine gemeinsam genutzte Lösung, die sowohl Intune als auch ConfigMgr (SCCM) verwendet.

 

Unsere veröffentlichten Projekte rund um MEM

Artikel rund um MEM

Lassen Sie uns gemeinsam mehr erreichen!

Egal, ob Sie eine einfache Frage oder eine Anregung haben, wir stehen Ihnen zur Verfügung, um sie per E-Mail oder Telefon zu beantworten.