Conditional Access

Cloud Security Guard

Secure your cloud resources with conditional access

The limits of the traditional network dissolve within the Cloud. There are still a lot of terminals accessing sensitive corporate data from anywhere. Businesses therefore have more opportunities to increase their efficiency, but these access options also pose an equally significant risk. This enables comprehensive and powerful monitoring that not only verifies identities, but also records and controls access to company data from different devices in the cloud.
Conditional Access is a native part of Azure AD and Office 365. It helps enforce corporate policies on all endpoint computers, whether it’s a private tablet or a corporate desktop.

Overview

Quick overview of conditional access

Conditional_Access

Two in one

Mobile computing and cloud services bring productivity, but also complete protection of corporate data. Conditional access ensures that only registered and approved devices can access data, supports MFA, controls access to cloud and on-premises applications, and allows restrictions on geographic location or IP address.

In fact

Conditional access plays an important role in almost all cloud projects today, as it is the central control instance. There are very various and detailed possibilities for configuration and monitoring, allowing countless scenarios to be created. Nevertheless, there are proven profiles which ideally represent a balance between security, user comfort and complexity.

Endpoint Security

The risk of corporate data falling into the wrong hands is increasing due to the increasing number of mobile devices, the increasing workload outside of corporate networks and the increased use of third-party cloud applications. Security must therefore begin at individual endpoints. This is where conditional access comes in: who accesses which data, using which device and which application, which comes from where and thus controls access.

Going further together !

Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you have any question or suggestion. We will be pleased to answer it by email or phone.

Articles on Conditional Access

Conditional Access

Cloud Security Guard

Sécuritzez vos ressources cloud avec un accès conditionnel

Les limites de réseau traditionnelles se dissolvent dans le Cloud. Il reste une multitude de terminaux qui accèdent aux données sensibles de l’entreprise de n’importe où. Les entreprises ont donc davantage de possibilités d’accroître leur efficacité, mais ces options d’accès présentent également un risque tout aussi important. Cela permet une surveillance complète et puissante qui non seulement vérifie les identités, mais enregistre et contrôle également l’accès aux données de la société à partir de différents terminaux dans le Cloud. 
L’accès conditionnel est une partie native d’ Azure AD et d’ Office 365 . Il aide à appliquer les stratégies d’entreprise sur tous les ordinateurs d’extrémité, qu’il s’agisse d’une tablette privée ou d’un bureau d’entreprise.

Aperçu

Bref apreçu de l’accès conditional

Conditional_Access

Une pierre 2 coups

L’informatique mobile et les services cloud apportent productivité, mais aussi question de protection complète des données de l’entreprise. L’accès conditionnel garantit que seuls les périphériques enregistrés et approuvés peuvent accéder aux données, prend en charge MFA, contrôle l’accès aux applications cloud, et sur site et autorise les restrictions relatives à un emplacement géographique ou à une adresse IP.

En fait

L’accès conditionnel joue un rôle important dans la quasi-totalité des projets de cloud aujourd’hui, car il constitue l’instance de contrôle centrale. Les possibilités en matière de paramétrage et de surveillance sont très diverses et détaillées, ce qui permet de réaliser d’innombrables scénarios. Néanmoins, il existe des profils éprouvés qui représentent idéalement un équilibre entre sécurité, confort de l’utilisateur et complexité.

Endpoint Security

Le risque que les données d’entreprise tombent entre de mauvaises mains augmente en raison du nombre croissant d’appareils mobiles, de la charge de travail croissante en dehors des réseaux d’entreprise et de la plus grande utilisation des applications cloud tierces. La sécurité doit donc commencer aux points de terminaison individuels. C’est ici qu’intervient l’accès conditionnel: qui accède à quelles données, avec quel appareil et avec quelle application, laquelle vient d’où et contrôle ainsi l’accès.

Pour plus d’informations – 021 806 37 15 – sales@lambertconsulting.ch