Tenant to Tenant Migration

Have you just merged or acquired another company that already has its own Office 365 tenant?

Nowadays, companies use Office 365 services in different scenarios. Due to mergers and acquisitions, an increasing number of companies need a plan to migrate content from one O365 tenant to another O365 tenant.

The main challenge of this migration is to develop a plan in order to migrate all the content from the source to the hosted client because of the dependencies to local Active Directory infrastructure that should not be forgotten. One of the others challenges, is that some of your companies/subsidiaries use different services for the same purpose.  All these points also need to be taken into consideration throughout the merger of an O365 tenant.

Therefore, you will  probably need to rely on an experienced company like Lambert Consulting for the migration of services such as SharePoint Online, Exchange Online, Office 365 Groups, Microsoft Teams and all others main services from one tenant to another. 

 

Your challenge will be to keep in mind that the impact on your users should be minimal avoid any  loss of their productivity. 

Components to migrate

migration_tenant_to_tenant_office_365

Congratulations you have just merged or acquired a business!

You can rely on our experts to help you with the migration.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you have any question or suggestion. We will be pleased to answer it by email or phone.

Tenant to Tenant Migration

Vous venez de fusionner ou d’acquérir une autre entreprise possédant déjà leur propre tenant Office365?

Les entreprise utilisent aujourd’hui les services Office 365 dans différents scénarios. De plus en plus d’entreprises ont besoin d’un plan pour migrer le contenu d’un tenant O365 vers un autre tenant O365 en raison de fusions et d’acquisitions.

 

La principale difficulté de cette migration est de développer un plan afin de migrer tout le contenu de la source vers le client hébergé de destination car il existe des dépendances à l’infrastructure Active Directory locale, qu’il ne faut pas oublier. Une autre des problématiques est que certaines de vos entreprises/filiales utilisent des services différents pour un même objectif. Tous ces éléments doivent également être pris en compte lors de la fusion d’un tenant O365.
 
Par conséquent, vous aurez surement besoin de vous appuyer sur une entreprise experte comme Lambert Consulting pour la migration des services tels que SharePoint Online, Exchange Online, Office 365 Groups, Microsoft Teams et tous les autres services principaux d’un tenant à un autre. 

 

Votre défi sera de garder à l’esprit que l’impact sur vos utilisateurs ne devra être que minimal, et qu’il ne devra y avoir aucune perte de productivité de ceux-ci.

Composants à migrer

migration_tenant_to_tenant_office_365

Félicitations vous venez de fusionner ou acquérir une entreprise ! Vous pourrez maintenant compter sur nos experts pour prendre en main la migration de leur tenant O365  vers le vôtre.