Skip to content

Mon - Fri 08.00 - 18.00 | +41 21 806 37 15 |

Microsoft Endpoint Manager (MEM)

Endpoint Manager combines services such as Microsoft Intune, with Windows Autopilot, Configuration Manager/SCCM,Desktop Analytics co-management. These services are part of the Microsoft 365 package and help secure devices, manage access, protect data, and thus enable better risk management. 

Centralized device management

Simplified administration controls

Increased safety, reduced risk

 

 

The main integrated solutions that make up Endpoint Manager are 

Microsoft Intune

Intune is a fully cloud based mobile device management (MDM) and mobile application management (MAM) provider for your applications and devices. It allows you to control functionality and settings on Android, Android Enterprise, iOS / iPadOS, macOS and Windows 10 devices. As part of Endpoint Manager, Intune is used to create and verify compliance, and deploy applications, features and settings to your devices using cloud. 

Configuration Manager

Configuration Manager (SCCM) is an on-premises management solution for managing desktops, servers and laptops on your network or on the Internet. You can enable it in cloud to integrate with Intune, Azure AD, Microsoft Defender ATP and other services cloud . Use Configuration Manager to deploy applications, software updates and operating systems. You can also monitor compliance, query and act on customers in real time, and much more.  

Desktop Analytics

Desktop Analytics is a cloud based service that integrates with Configuration Manager. It provides information and insights to help you make more informed decisions about the availability of updates for your clients Windows. It provides information about security updates, applications and devices in your organization and identifies compatibility issues with applications and drivers.  

Windows Autopilot

Windows Autopilot configures and pre-configures new devices, making them ready for use. It is designed to simplify the lifecycle of Windows devices for both IT and end users, from initial deployment to end of life. As part of Endpoint Manager, use Autopilot to pre-configure devices and automatically enroll them in Intune. 

Azure AD Premium

Azure AD is used by Endpoint Manager for devices, users, groups, dynamic groups, automatic enrolment, multi-factor authentication and conditional access. These features are essential to protect devices, applications and data. 

Benefits

As modern working practices evolve, business and IT departments not only have to manage a wide devices, but also an increasingly mobile workforce. End-users are increasingly accessing corporate corporate data from multiple devices. multiple devices. Somesome being personalwhich which can increase the risks and introduce threats to the company.

Having a centralised device managementplatform is essential fororganisations tomanage their devices .Without it, IT departments not only have to manage a large number ofdevices, but will also need a number of products to ensure security,deploy patches, install and update software and set policies.

Microsoft Endpoint Manager offers a numberof advantages to customers:

  • Simplified licenses offer customers a simple way to purchase Endpoint Manager without having to worry about on-premises or cloud baseddevices . Microsoft Intune licenses include ConfigMgr client licenses.
  • Customers have the advantage of using ConfigMgr for on-premises devices that are not ready for cloud or can use co-management to share the workload of ready devices. Having both a cloud and on-premises device management solution provides maximum flexibility.
  • Finally, the integration of anumber of Microsoft technologies provides more choice and options for business needs as well as a simpler administration console.

 

Deployment mode

Those who have purchased a license Microsoft 365 can take advantage of a large majority of the technologies integrated in Microsoft Endpoint Manager.

The solutions available to you.

  • A cloud solution using only Microsoft Intune 
  • An on-site solution using ConfigMgr (SCCM)
  • A co-managed solution using both Intune and ConfigMgr (SCCM)

 

Our published projects around MEM

Articles about MEM

Let's go further together!

If you have a question or a suggestion, we are at your disposal to answer it by email or by phone.

Microsoft Endpoint Manager (MEM)

Endpoint Manager combine des services tels que Microsoft Intune, Configuration ManagerDesktop Analytics , la co-gestion et Windows Autopilot. Ces services font partie du pack Microsoft 365 pour aider à sécuriser les appareils, gérer l’accès, protéger les données et répondre et gérer les risques. 

Gestion centralisée des appareils

Contrôles d'administration simplifiés

Sécurité accrue, risque réduit

 

De quoi s’agit-il?

 

Ceux qui ont acheté une licence Microsoft 365 peuvent profiter d’une grande majorité des technologies intégrées dans Microsoft Endpoint Manager.

Le principal chemin d’utilisation de Microsoft Endpoint Manager (MEM) provient des clients qui ont configuré des environnements ConfigMgr traditionnels (SCCM) ou qui ont déployé Intune en tant que MDM. 

Finalement, les entreprises qui n’utilisent pas les technologies de gestion des appareils Microsoft, l’achat de Microsoft Intune fournira les licences nécessaires pour commencer l’utilisation. Après cela, les clients pourront choisir l’une des options suivantes en fonction de leurs besoins: 

  • Une solution cloud uniquement utilisant Microsoft Intune 
  • Une solution sur site utilisant ConfigMgr (SCCM)
  • Une solution cogérée utilisant à la fois Intune et ConfigMgr (SCCM)

 

Les principales solutions intégrées qui forment Endpoint Manager sont les suivantes: 

Microsoft Intune

Intune est un fournisseur de gestion des appareils mobiles (MDM) et de gestion des applications mobiles (MAM) entièrement basé sur le cloud pour vos applications et appareils. Il vous permet de contrôler les fonctionnalités et les paramètres sur les appareils Android, Android Enterprise, iOS / iPadOS, macOS et Windows 10. Dans le cadre d’Endpoint Manager, Intune est utilisé pour créer et vérifier la conformité, et déployer des applications, des fonctionnalités et des paramètres sur vos appareils à l’aide du cloud. 

Configuration Manager

Configuration Manager (SCCM) est une solution de gestion sur site pour gérer les postes de travail, les serveurs et les ordinateurs portables qui se trouvent sur votre réseau ou sur Internet. Vous pouvez l’activer dans le cloud pour l’intégrer à Intune, Azure AD, Microsoft Defender ATP et d’autres services cloud . Utilisez Configuration Manager pour déployer des applications, des mises à jour de logiciels et des systèmes d’exploitation. Vous pouvez également surveiller la conformité, interroger et agir sur les clients en temps réel, et bien plus encore.  

Desktop Analytics

Desktop Analytics est un service basé sur le cloud qui s’intègre à Configuration Manager. Il fournit des informations et des informations pour vous permettre de prendre des décisions plus éclairées sur la disponibilité des mises à jour de vos clients Windows. Il fournit des informations sur les mises à jour de sécurité, les applications et les appareils de votre organisation et identifie les problèmes de compatibilité avec les applications et les pilotes.  

Windows Autopilot

Windows Autopilot configure et pré-configure les nouveaux appareils, les rendant ainsi prêts à l’emploi. Il est conçu pour simplifier le cycle de vie des appareils Windows, tant pour le service informatique que pour les utilisateurs finaux, du déploiement initial à la fin de vie. Dans le cadre d’Endpoint Manager, utilisez Autopilot pour préconfigurer les appareils et les inscrire automatiquement dans Intune. 

Azure AD Premium

Azure AD est utilisé par Endpoint Manager pour les appareils, les utilisateurs, les groupes, les groupes dynamiques, l’inscription automatique, l’authentification multifacteur et l’accès conditionnel. Ces fonctionnalités sont essentielles pour protéger les appareils, les applications et les données. 

Avantages

À mesure que les méthodes de travail modernes évoluent, les services commerciaux et informatiques doivent non seulement gérer un  large éventail d’appareils, mais également des collaborateurs de plus en plus mobile. Les utilisateurs finaux accèdent de plus en plus aux données d’entreprise à partir de plusieurs périphériques. Certains étant personnels, ce qui peut augmenter les risques et introduire des menaces pour l’entreprise.

Disposer d’une plateforme de gestion centralisée des appareils est essentiel pour que les entreprises puissent gérer leurs devices. Sans cela, les services informatiques doivent non seulement gérer un grand nombre de dispositifs, mais ils auront également besoin d’ un certain nombre de produits pour assurer la sécurité, déployer les correctifs, installer et mettre à jour les logiciels et définir des politiques.

 

Microsoft Endpoint Manager offre un certain nombre d’avantages aux clients :  

  • Les licences simplifiées offrent aux clients un moyen simple d’acheter Endpoint Manager sans avoir à se soucier des appareils sur site ou basés sur le cloud. Les licences Microsoft Intune incluent les licences client ConfigMgr .
  • Les clients ont l’avantage d’ utiliser ConfigMgr  pour les appareils sur site qui ne sont pas prêts pour le cloud ou peuvent utiliser la cogestion pour partager la charge de travail des appareils prêts. Avoir à la fois une solution de gestion des appareils basée sur le cloud et sur site offre une flexibilité maximale.  
  • Enfin, l’intégration d’un certain nombre de technologies Microsoft offre plus de choix et d’options pour les besoins de l’entreprise  ainsi qu’une console d’administration plus simple.

Allons plus loin ensemble !

Que ce soit pour une simple question ou une suggestion, nous sommes à votre disposition pour y répondre par email ou par téléphone.

Articles sur MEM